Skip to Content

Corina Bondi, PhD, Honored as 2022 Rosalind Franklin Award Recipient from National Neurotrauma Society

July 15, 2022

During the 39th Annual National Neurotrauma Symposium held June 2022 in Atlanta, Corina Bondi, PhD, assistant professor, UPMC Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, was awarded the 2022 Rosalind Franklin Award for her outstanding contributions to the field of neurotrauma.  

Established in 2021 by Mary Ann Liebert Publishers (Journal of Neurotrauma), the Rosalind Franklin Award aims to recognize a female researcher who has made a notable scientific contribution to the field of neurotrauma. The recipient is selected based on the impact of their research in traumatic brain injury (TBI) or spinal cord injury, educational efforts such as mentoring, outreach, and dissemination of neurotrauma knowledge, and significant contributions to the mission of the National Neurotrauma Society (NNS) beyond research and educational activities.

Dr. Bondi was selected due to “her research contributions to our understanding of executive function impairment across sexes and age after TBI, her mentorship of 42 trainees, and outstanding service as a leader in NNS.”

Conference   Award

Photo, left to right: Corina Bondi, PhD, Assistant Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurobiology, University of Pittsburgh; Courtney Robertson, MD, Johns Hopkins University, 2021-2022 National Neurotrauma Society President; Alana Conti, PhD, Wayne State University, 2021-2022 National Neurotrauma Society Vice President.